It is noon – so far I have…

1. Sewn a pair of curtains out of an old sheet that came from my grandmothers house in preparation for River’s mom coming to stay with us for an undetermined amount of time (she has been in the hospital for over two weeks and can’t go home by herself yet) I have had the sheets for about seven years and they still smell like my grandmothers laundry I don’t know what she used in the laundry – but every time I smell the sheets I think of my Nanny.

2. Put a new elastic in a pair of hammy down pajama pants for Trace.

3. Patched two pairs of Trace’s pants – they boy manages to get holes in all his pants at the moment I think he has one pair of jeans with no holes and a couple of pairs of sweatpants that he wears as a last resort because they have no pockets. All his other pants – holes.

4. Picked a bag of greens for some friends that came over today to help River move the chicken coop to a shadier place in the backyard – we think the chicks will be far more comfortable in the new spot under the trees.

Now I am ready for a good book, a nap and some food – fresh greens anyone? Yum!

